The admin panel can be accessed by clicking on the “key” icon located on the navigation bar on the lefthand side of the app window.
The instance settings tab allows you to set general instance wide defaults. Two configurable fields exist here, the instance name, and the default instance job priority.
- Instance Name: The instance name is simply a name to differentiate your instances visually.
- Default Instance Job Priority: This is the default priority that jobs run within the instance will be given when launched. The job priority differentiates the importance between different jobs launched in an instance and allows more important jobs to run before less important jobs. The priority can be set on a job by job basis, and on a user default basis. By setting the default instance job priority, users can be given priority above or below this mark, and jobs can similarly be launched above or below this mark.
If a “Lane Queue Override” has been set, an indicator will also appear here. This override allows for import jobs to be queued on lanes outside of the default.
These are collections of the logged messages and errors from the instance. Selection menus on the top bar allow you to choose between a variety of different logs including: database, app, app_api, app_legacy, command_core, command_vis, and command_rtp. The number of lines can be toggled to 50, 100, 200, or 500.
The download report button will download a zipped folder of all of the available log files as well as browser and runtime diagnostics files.
This information allows you to quickly diagnose any problems or behaviours your instance may be experiencing, and can be invaluable for debugging purposes.
The user management tab is the hub for curating users across an instance. User details are displayed and a variety of general actions are contained in applicable columns.
- Email: The user email can be edited by hovering the email cell and clicking the pencil icon. This will transition the email to an editable input. To exit without making any changes, simply click the “X” button, to confirm and update changes click the “check” button. (Clicking outside of the input will also close it without making any changes).
- Role: The user’s role can be changed between “User” and “Admin”. The admin privilege will allow that user to perform any admin actions across the instance, and will also allow them to see and manage other user’s work. This operation cannot be performed on the person currently editing, and so the selection button is disabled for the current user.
- Tokens: These are the reset and register tokens made available to allow a user to either reset their password, or register their account for the first time. An admin must deliver these tokens to the user so that they can use them on the register and reset pages.
- Live Data Management: This toggles the users ability to perform actions on specific sessions within the “Session Management Table” in the “Manage” dialog. If the user has this permission, they can perform action on the sessions such as deleting and archiving session data.
- Job Priority Management: This toggles the users ability to set a priority on a per job basis. If toggled on, the user will see the priority value field in the job builder, and can set it higher or lower than the instance or user priority value.
- Default Job Priority: This value represents the default job priority on a user to user basis. It will show the same score as the instance default if not modified, and can be set above or below the instance default to override that score on a per user basis.
- Delete User: Using this button will delete the user and all of their information from the instance. This is a non recoverable action, the deletion is immediate and permanent.
This form allows you to create a new user within the instance. The user will be immediately added to the instance and appear in the User Management table. They will need to be given the registration token code available in the table in order to set a password and gain access to their account.